If you haven’t heard, Amy Winehouse was found dead in her London flat today at approximately 4PM. As a social media addict who has recently taken to loving Google+, what do you think the way I learned about/reacted to Amy Winehouse’s death means about the way I use social media (and web) channels.

1. Learned about the death from Facebook.
2. Ran a Google News search for confirmation.
3. Posted on Facebook
4. Posted on Twitter, read the trending tweets.
5. Spent some time on Wikipedia reading up on Amy Winehouse
6. Went to YouTube to listen to “Rehab”
7. Posted a “too soon” joke on Facebook
8. Poured a cup of coffee
9. Checked into Google+ and saw people are posting about it on here.
10. Edited my circles
11. Posted on G+
I really like Google+ but what does it say about my user habits that this was the last of my channels I checked into?

I should also add #12, I posted this article.